
Best Commercial Espresso Machines for a Coffee Shop in 2026
22 commercial espresso machines compared on groups, boiler, voltage, NSF, warranty, and returns. Our top pick is the La Marzocco Linea Classic S. Read the full summary ↓
All 22 commercial espresso machines
22 of 22 commercial espresso machines

Linea PB

Classe 5

Boxer

Baby T

Appia Life
ES.1

Aurelia Wave
Eagle One

GIGA X8
W8

X10

Café Racer

Espresso
Storm
Cameo
E71E

A300
Prontobar

Classe 7
Coffee Club
1100 S

Linea Classic S


Classe 5

Boxer







Espresso
Storm
Cameo
E71E

A300
Prontobar

Classe 7
Coffee Club
1100 S
Filters
All commercial espresso machines compared
| Model | Price | Groups | Boiler | Voltage | NSF | Plumb-in | Warranty | Returns |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| La Marzocco Linea Classic S | Price not available | 2 | Dual boiler | 208-240 VAC, 1 phase, 60 Hz (2022 US product sheet); brand web page table: 200V 1ph / 220V 1ph or 3ph / 380V 3ph, 30 A service required (2 group; US sheet). 1 group 20 A; 3 and 4 group 50 A A, 4600 W element wattage (2 group, US sheet); brand web page shows 'wattage min 3350 / max 5670' for 2 group; manual: steam boiler 3000 W + coffee boiler 1400 W standard, 'higher powered heating elements available in some markets' W | Yes | Yes | 1 year | 30 days |
| La Marzocco Linea PB | Price not available | 2 | Dual boiler | 208-240 V, 1 phase, 60 Hz (2021 US sheet; Prima); brand page: 220 single phase; manual V5.1 table: AC220-240V/60Hz and AC208-240/60Hz, AC380/50Hz, 30 A service required (2 group; US sheet, Prima); manual rated input 20-22 A at 220-240V/60Hz; 3/4 group 50 A A, 4600 W (2 group; brand page 'standard watts', US sheet 'element wattage'); manual: coffee boiler 1400 W + steam boiler 3000 W = 4400 W at 220-240V; higher-power variants 6100 W (3 grp), 8000 W (4 grp) W | No | Yes | 1 year | 30 days |
| Rancilio Classe 5 | Price not available | 2 | Heat exchanger | US: 208-220 V (RGNA spec sheet 2016); Espresso Parts: 220 V 60 Hz; brand (Classe 5 S page / manual): 208 / 220-240 V~ 60 Hz = 4.00 / 4.95 kW; also 110 V 60 Hz 2.90 kW; 220-240 V / 380-415 V 3N 50-60 Hz 4.75 kW, 30 A circuit (2 group; RGNA spec sheet, Espresso Parts); Compact 20 A A, 4300 W (2 group; RGNA sheet, Espresso Parts, 2017 brand booklet '2700 W (120 V) - 4300 W'); brand Classe 5 S page / manual 2020: 4.00 / 4.95 kW at 208 / 220-240 V 60 Hz W | No | Yes | 1 year | 30 days |
| Rocket Espresso Boxer | Price not available | 2 | Heat exchanger | Not stated by brand (power 4.3 kW for 2 group); Chris' Coffee: 2 group 'comes pre-installed with a L630 commercial plug', 1 group '520 commercial plug' / 20 A, not stated by brand; Chris' Coffee: 1 group 20 A, 2 group NEMA L6-30 plug (30 A) A, 4300 W (2 group, brand '4.3 Kw'); 2300 W (1 group); 5000 W (3 group) W | Yes | Yes | 1 year | 30 days |
| Ascaso Baby T | Price not available | 1 | Thermoblock | 120 V (US) / 230 V, 50/60 Hz (manual p. 11), manual p. 14, 110 V version: 1x1000 W coffee + 2x600 W steam; draw 9 A / 12 A / 20 A depending on CE parameter (number of heating elements allowed simultaneously), default CE=2 -> 12 A; max 20 A A, 1800 (120 V) / 2400 (230 V) — manual p. 11; brand page: group 1000 W + boiler 1200 W W | No | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nuova Simonelli Appia Life | $10,400 | 2 | Heat exchanger | 220 V (range 208–240), single phase (US spec sheet); manual: 220–240 V 50-60 Hz or 380–415 V 3N~, 17 A draw (US spec sheet 2 group) A, 3400 (US spec sheet 2 group); manual p. 24: 3150 W (2 group), 5200 W (3 group); brand global page XT 2gr 3350 W, Timer 2gr 3150 W W | No | Yes | 2 years | Not stated |
| Synesso ES.1 | $13,860 | 1 | Dual boiler | 100–120 VAC or 200–240 VAC, 50–60 Hz, single phase (version fixed at factory), 14.8 A (120 V version) / 9.9 A (240 V version) A, 1,800 W max (120 V) / 2,400 W max (240 V) W | No | Yes | 1.08 years | Not stated |
| Nuova Simonelli Aurelia Wave | $14,700 | 2 | Heat exchanger | 220 V (range 208–240) single phase (US spec sheet); brochure: 230–380 V, 22 A draw (US spec sheet 2 group) A, 4700 (US spec sheet; brochure 'maximum power without cup warmer' 4700 W, with cup warmer 5100 W); brand global page V 2gr 4700 W W | No | Yes | 2 years | Not stated |
| Victoria Arduino Eagle One | Price not available | 2 | Multi-boiler | 220 V (range 208–240), single phase, 24 A, 5000 W | No | Yes | 2 years | Not stated |
| Jura GIGA X8 | Price not available | Not stated | Thermoblock | 120 V / 1450 W (us.jura.com), 1450 W | Not stated | No | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jura W8 | Price not available | Not stated | Thermoblock | 120 V~ / 1450 W (us.jura.com), 1450 W | Not stated | No | Not stated | Not stated |
| Jura X10 | Price not available | Not stated | Thermoblock | 120 V~ / 1450 W (us.jura.com), 1450 W | Not stated | No | Not stated | Not stated |
| Sanremo Café Racer | Price not available | 2 | Multi-boiler | 208–240 V, 60 Hz, single phase (manual p. 19, US booklet); 220–240 V 1N / 380–415 V 3N (export table, Fresh Cup), 15 A minimum – 29 A maximum, ships set at 27 A (Espresso Parts) A, 3,500–6,900 W configurable, ships at 3,500 W; total power input 6.9 kW (2 gr) / 7.6 kW (3 gr) W | No | Yes | 2 years | Not stated |
| Slayer Espresso | Price not available | 2 | Multi-boiler | single-phase 220–240 V 50/60 Hz; three-phase 380–415 V 3N 50/60 Hz, 26–29 A single-phase (product page) / 26 A (install sheet MAR 2022); 17–18 A three-phase A, 5.7–6.9 kW single-phase; 6.3–7.5 kW three-phase W | No | Yes | Not stated | Not stated |
| Astoria Storm | Price not available | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | No | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Eversys Cameo | Price not available | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Faema E71E | Price not available | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Franke A300 | Price not available | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Nuova Simonelli Prontobar | Price not available | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Rancilio Classe 7 | Price not available | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Schaerer Coffee Club | Price not available | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| WMF 1100 S | Price not available | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
Which commercial espresso machine to buy
We track 22 commercial espresso machines. Our top pick is La Marzocco Linea Classic S, scored 9/10. 4 of 22 have PID temperature control; 3 have a dual boiler. Prices run $10,400 to $14,700, checked Oct 16, 2026. 19 models have no published price.
Best for: a café that runs one busy espresso station — the La Marzocco Linea Classic S. It's a 2-group dual boiler with PID, a 3.4 L brew boiler and a 7 L steam boiler, and it's one of only 2 machines in our table that we could match to an NSF listing. On a tighter budget, the Rocket Espresso Boxer and Rancilio Classe 5 are two-group heat exchanger machines sold through Pro Coffee Gear.
Skip if: you're equipping an office or a cart, not a café. An office usually wants a super-automatic that nobody has to learn, and a cart is limited by its power supply; both have their own lists: espresso machines for an office and for a coffee cart. For a home kitchen, start with our main espresso machine list.
Only machines sold through a store we link to get a card here. Prices for commercial machines depend on configuration and dealer, so most show no fixed price.
Groups, power, water and service side by side
Before the brand, check four things that decide whether a machine can go into your space at all: how many groups it has, what circuit it needs, whether it must be plumbed in, and who services it in the US. This table has all four for the 12 commercial machines we have detailed records for.
| Machine | Groups | Steam boiler | Power | Plumb-in | NSF | US service |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| La Marzocco Linea Classic S | 2 | 7 L | 208–240V | Required | Listing found | Authorized network |
| La Marzocco Linea PB | 2 | 7 L | 208–240V | Required | No listing found | Authorized network |
| Rocket Espresso Boxer | 2 | 13.2 L | Not stated by brand | Required | Listing found | Authorized network |
| Rancilio Classe 5 | 2 | 11 L | 208–240V | Required | No listing found | Authorized network |
| Nuova Simonelli Appia Life | 2 | 9.5 L | 208–240V | Required | Brand claims it; no listing matched | Authorized network |
| Nuova Simonelli Aurelia Wave | 2 | 14 L | 208–240V | Required | Brand claims it; no listing matched | Authorized network |
| Sanremo Café Racer | 2 | 8 L | 208–240V | Required | No listing found | Brand only |
| Victoria Arduino Eagle One | 2 | Not stated | 208–240V | Required | Brand claims it; no listing matched | Authorized network |
| Slayer Espresso | 2 | 7.4 L | 208–240V | Required | No listing found | Authorized network |
| Synesso ES.1 | 1 | 3.25 L | 120V or 240V version | Optional (tank too) | Brand claims it; no listing matched | Authorized network |
| Ascaso Baby T | 1 | 2.5 L | 120V | Optional (tank too) | No listing found | Mail-in |
| Lucca A53 Mini | 1 | 1.2 L | 120V | Tank only | Brand claims it; no listing matched | Mail-in |
Steam boiler is the brand's figure for the configuration in the table; on a heat exchanger machine it's the single boiler that also heats brew water. NSF is our check of NSF's own listings, not the brand's claim.
How to size a machine for your shop
Size by groups first: a group is one brewing station, so the number of groups caps how many shots you can pull at the same moment during your busiest hour. Of the machines in our table, 9 are two-group and 3 are one-group, and the jump is bigger than it looks.
Steam is where the difference shows. Every one-group machine here has a smaller steam boiler than every two-group machine: 1.2–3.25 L against 7–14 L, by the brands' own figures. If most of your menu is milk drinks, that steam reserve matters as much as the number of groups.
A one-group machine makes sense for a cart, a kiosk, or a shop that sells espresso as a side line. Two groups is the base configuration in the La Marzocco, Rocket and Rancilio documents we used, and 7 of the 9 two-group lines here also come with a different number of groups; our guide to buying a commercial machine covers configurations, leasing, and where each one is sold.
Power and installation: 120V vs 220V/240V
A two-group machine won't run on a standard outlet: every two-group machine in our table with a published voltage needs a 208–240V circuit. The only machines here that run on 120V are one-group: Synesso ES.1, Ascaso Baby T, and Lucca A53 Mini.
Brands publish the circuit in different places, and not always at all. Rocket doesn't state a voltage for the Rocket Espresso Boxer on its own pages; the retailer specifications we found describe a commercial twist-lock plug. Read the spec sheet for the exact amperage and plug type of the configuration you order, and have a licensed electrician confirm your circuit before the machine arrives.
Water is the other half of installation. Every two-group machine in our table must be plumbed in to a water line; only the one-group Synesso ES.1, Ascaso Baby T, and Lucca A53 Mini can also run from a tank. A drain line and a water filter usually go in at the same time, so plan for a plumber as well as an electrician.
NSF certification and health inspections
We could match only 2 of the 12 machines in our table to a record in NSF's listings: the La Marzocco Linea Classic S and Rocket Espresso Boxer. For 5 more, the brand says the machine is NSF-certified, but we couldn't find the listing to confirm it; for the remaining 5, we found no NSF record at all.
That doesn't mean those machines fail an inspection. Listings are filed by model and configuration, and a brand may hold one under a name we didn't search. It does mean you should ask the dealer for the certificate before you buy, and check with your local health department which certification your county requires.
Brands: La Marzocco, Nuova Simonelli, Sanremo, Rancilio, Rocket and others
La Marzocco
Both La Marzocco machines in our table, the La Marzocco Linea Classic S and the La Marzocco Linea PB, are two-group dual boilers with PID and a 3.4 L brew boiler and 7 L steam boiler in the two-group configuration. La Marzocco has no affiliate program; our button goes to Prima Coffee, a dealer. Its one-group machine for home and small counters, the GS3, has its own review.
Nuova Simonelli and Victoria Arduino
The Nuova Simonelli Appia Life and the Nuova Simonelli Aurelia Wave are the only two-group machines in our table with a list price we could confirm:$10,400 and $14,700 for two groups. Both are heat exchanger machines; the Aurelia Wave's steam boiler is 14 L against 9.5 L on the Appia Life. Victoria Arduino's Eagle One is covered by the same US dealer warranty document. Neither brand has an affiliate program, so these rows have no button.
Sanremo
The Sanremo Café Racer is a multi-boiler, two-group machine; its steam boiler holds 8 L. It's the only machine in our table that's serviced through the brand alone rather than a US service network, and we found no warranty page from Sanremo or its US importer; the dealer we checked lists 24 months.
Rancilio and Rocket
The Rancilio Classe 5 (11 L boiler) and the Rocket Espresso Boxer (13.2 L) are both two-group heat exchanger machines, both sold through Pro Coffee Gear and serviced through authorized networks. The Boxer is one of the two machines here with an NSF listing we could match;for the Classe 5 we found none.
Slayer and Synesso
The Slayer Espresso is a two-group multi-boiler machine with a 7.4 L steam tank by Slayer's figures, serviced through an authorized network. The Synesso ES.1 is one group with a published price of $13,860 and a 13-month warranty in its manual; it comes in a 120V or a 240V version, fixed at the factory. Neither brand has an affiliate program.
One-group machines: Ascaso and Lucca
The Ascaso Baby T heats coffee water with a thermoblock and steam with a separate 2.5 L boiler, and runs on 120V. The Lucca A53 Mini is a one-group dual boiler that Clive Coffee sells with a 3-year warranty for home use and a shorter commercial warranty, so check which one applies before you put it to work in a shop. Both go back by mail for repair.
La Spaziale, Cimbali, Faema, Astoria and Eversys also sell commercial machines in the US; we don't have complete records for them yet, so they aren't in the table.
Service: who fixes it when it breaks
For a shop, the service network matters more than the warranty term, because a machine that's out for repair is a day without espresso sales. Of the 12 machines in our table, 9 have an authorized service network in the US. The exceptions are the Ascaso Baby T and Lucca A53 Mini, which go back by mail, and the Sanremo Café Racer, which is serviced through Sanremo only.
Warranty terms are short across the board and usually run through the dealer, not the brand. Nuova Simonelli's US dealer warranty runs 24 months; Synesso's manual gives 13 months. Ask the dealer who performs warranty repairs, whether a technician comes to you, and what a service call costs after the warranty ends; none of the brands in our table publishes those numbers.
Questions people ask
What's the best espresso machine for commercial use?
For a café with one main station, the La Marzocco Linea Classic S: a two-group dual boiler with PID and one of two machines in our table with an NSF listing we could match. The Rocket Espresso Boxer is the heat exchanger alternative with a matched listing. If you only need one group, the Ascaso Baby T runs on a standard 120V outlet.
How much does a commercial espresso machine cost?
The list prices we could confirm for two-group machines run from $10,400 (Nuova Simonelli Appia Life) to $14,700 (Nuova Simonelli Aurelia Wave); the one-group Synesso ES.1 lists at $13,860. Most dealers quote by configuration instead of publishing a price. Add installation, a water filter, and sales tax, which varies by state; our buying guide covers financing and leasing.
How many groups do I need?
Count the shots you must pull at the same time in your busiest hour: each group brews one at a time. One group suits a cart, a kiosk, or espresso as a side line; two groups is the base configuration for 9 of the 12 machines in our table. Every one-group machine in our table also has a smaller steam boiler than any two-group machine, which matters for milk drinks.
What are the best commercial espresso machine brands?
In our table, La Marzocco, Rocket Espresso, Rancilio, Nuova Simonelli, Victoria Arduino, and Slayer back their two-group machines with an authorized service network in the US; Sanremo services through the brand only. We can link to La Marzocco, Rancilio and Rocket machines through dealers; Nuova Simonelli has no program we can use. The brand section above compares boilers, listings and warranties.
How we picked
We ask 5 questions about each commercial machine: is there authorized service in the US and a parts catalog; does the brand publish the boiler, pump, group, temperature control and warm-up time; how the price compares with the median for similar models; how long the warranty runs and whether returns are open for 30 days or more; what owners report, from reviews we read. Each answer is worth 1.5, 1.75 or 2 points, and the score out of 10 adds them up, so no commercial machine scores below 7.5. Owner reviews not summarized yet, so every model gets 1.75 of 2 points there for now. Prices were checked on Oct 16, 2026. Read the full method.





